Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

rui products

(Forum for members to discuss training information)

Thread:

Recovery??

Recovery??
    Looking for some input on my situation-

Ive been training off and on for awile but a few years back i took a job that wears me out physically. I work 10-12 hours a day mon-fri. Its very stressfull and VERY physical. I eat on the go with little to no breaks during the day. I try to get enough cals and proteins in as much as possible to grow and maintain size. Im forced to workout just on the weekends because thats the only time i have the energy and strength to do so. Ive even tried to run a few cycles to combat this. I have seen results but i feel like my body is not gettin the recovery time it needs cause im stressin' my muscles on a daily basis. Am i fighting a losing battle with trying to bodybuild and having this shitty job?

Fighting a losing battle? No. In a highly difficult anabolic situation? Yes. I used to work construction and went through the same crap. What I did was pack massive lunches and protein bars. I stuffed a few monster protein bars while I was working every 2 hrs, I'd eat one of those 300 cal protein bars. They would obviously melt some but I didnt care.

I then adopted HIT training principles. When work was over straight to the gym bc I knew if I went home, that would be it. I'd be in and out of the gym in 40 minutes with a great work out.

Id train 4 days a week, with 3 days off for rest and I still do this today I liked it so much. W/O days: Sat & Sun, Monday Rest, W/O Tuesday, Wednesday Rest, W/O Thursday, Friday Rest an repeat.

Good Luck, Bro!

Amateur Bodybuilder