Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

Discussion on Testosterone Replacement Therapy

Junior Bodybuilder
    alternating injection sites?
    it's going to be my 3rd shot this saturday and the first two shots were glutes first time right cheek and second time left cheek. i've read somewhere on here that it takes 14 days for an injection site to recover so i was wondering for the 3rd shot should I go with delts? since it will have been 10 days from the first shot (e5d). The only thing is I was wondering if I should continue to just alternate cheeks (even though delts is probably easier, with the difficulty reaching around with glutes etc.) since I've read the absorption is best through glutes and since it's only my 3rd shot, maybe I haven't hit the same sites enough times to have any impact yet? I'm thinking since I'm just starting out I want to go with the most effective approach and if glutes has the most absorption maybe I should continue with that for now but, just not sure if I need to give the injection site more time to recover.

I've seen a lot of guys just move around the glutes a little. As long as you're not shooting in the same spot you should be good.. but it's always easy to shoot delts as well. I personally alternate between glutes, delts and triceps. I use a 1/2 slin on my tri's and you would never know you injected there.

i just rotate left/right ass cheek. has been working well, im only injecting 2 days a week. unless you're pinning ed/eod i think rotating back and forth is fine. if injecting more often it might make sense to go from say right/left ass cheek to left/right delt etc etc

Ive heard at two shots a week to have at least 4 pin spots.

Do delts or quads, both are super easy

Junior Bodybuilder
    well i'm at e5d so i guess that's 2 every 1.5 weeks if that makes any difference

Junior Bodybuilder