Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

rui products

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Help Bros, I think I have an abscess in my shoulder.
    5 days ago (monday) I put 2 ccs into my left delt (first delt shot). I poked and about halfway in my muscle spazzed so i pulled out. A big drop of blood formed and trickled down my shoulder. I moved about a half inch over and poked again. This time it went in fine, I aspirated and injected. About 2/3 of the way through the injection there was some slight pain so I stopped for a few seconds and then started injecting again. Today I can feel a hardness in my shoulder that doesn't seem natural. It is an oblong patch about 2" x 3" around the area where I injected. The area is warm to the touch and looks like a light bruise is forming underneath. The warmth and color are hard to judge because I am also sunburned. My entire arm has swelled up from my shoulder to my tricep. Do you guys think it's an abscess? Is the gear I shot wasted? Should I just saw my arm off now?

I was just reading and I came across this "A hematoma is a punctured blood vessel that leaks out blood and swells up the whole general area." Perhaps I punctured a blood vessel on the way in?

Well it sounds like you need to see a doctor, the sooner the better. Expecially if its sweeled that bad

If there is any possible way to treat this myself I would like to take that option first. Going to the doctor is the last resort.

Quote Originally Posted by LiftTillIDie
    I was just reading and I came across this "A hematoma is a punctured blood vessel that leaks out blood and swells up the whole general area." Perhaps I punctured a blood vessel on the way in?
    I've been missing that word. Thanks!

I got one of those several months ago. It disappeared a little more each day.

Quote Originally Posted by mranak
    I've been missing that word. Thanks!