Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Junior Bodybuilder
    slight gyno panic...
    almost 3 weeks in to my cycle, everything's going well and I think as of today I might even be seeing strength increases! No complaints there.

However, today I've noticed my nipples hurt ever so slightly, with the left being slightly worse than the right.

The pain is right at the tip of the nip (haha), kinda like if you've ever had jogger's nipple. There's no lumps or puffiness or anything.

Being a total newb, I have no idea if this is the sort of thing to look out for...

Could it be the onset of gyno? Or is this just the classic case of a newb panicking and thinking he's got gyno when he doesn't? I'm sure that must happens loads.

I've also only just started running arimidex at .5mg a day (second dose today). Is that enough to stop it getting any worse? Does it take a while to start working?

I have nolva which I can run if necessary. If it is necessary, what sort of dose should I run?

I appreciate any help anyone can give

cheers

Novice
    Just run 20mg Nolva for the rest of your cycle as a precaution... no sense risking developing worse symptoms.

Knowledge Equals Results Phatbastard's Avatar
    #1 start your Aromatase inhibitor (AI) when you start your cycle stay ahead of the game! Gyno is not the same as Runners nip. You will generally see some puffyness prior to a lumb then tenderness in that order. Perhaps you scratched you Nip some how would be my guess. From you details mentioned.

Quote Originally Posted by Wheatmonallstar1998 View Post
    Just run 20mg Nolva for the rest of your cycle as a precaution... no sense risking developing worse symptoms.
    This is another safe option