Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Junior Bodybuilder brownchoclit's Avatar
    pinning and scar tissue???
    hey guys..
    this is my first time pinning..let alone pinning myself..i tried the quad and i am quite comfortable with it..it doesnt hurt much at all as long as i go real slow when injecting..

i've found 4 spots on my quads (left lower/left upper , right lower/right upper) which i keep alternating between shots..is it ok doing it this way? i know they say not to pin the same place more than once a week to give the receptors a chance to refresh...since i am pinning everything on the quad..but in 4 different locations..is this ok? also whats scar tissue??? i've seen people mention it on here..but no idea what it is or what is would look like? am i at risk of getting scar tissue the way i am pinning or its fine? thanks in advance guys..

Quote Originally Posted by brownchoclit View Post
    hey guys..
    this is my first time pinning..let alone pinning myself..i tried the quad and i am quite comfortable with it..it doesnt hurt much at all as long as i go real slow when injecting..

i've found 4 spots on my quads (left lower/left upper , right lower/right upper) which i keep alternating between shots..is it ok doing it this way? i know they say not to pin the same place more than once a week to give the receptors a chance to refresh...since i am pinning everything on the quad..but in 4 different locations..is this ok? also whats scar tissue??? i've seen people mention it on here..but no idea what it is or what is would look like? am i at risk of getting scar tissue the way i am pinning or its fine? thanks in advance guys..