Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Joint/ Tendon issues- OMEGA-3's, Glucosomine
    Been a while...

Have a mild case of tendonitis in my left shoulder, and mild case of tennis elbow as well. I can still train, but not as heavy as I use too. Lost abit of strength. Cant seem to grip heavy weight anymore.

Is it ok to take Omega-3's and Glucosime at the same time?? I just started to take this liquid Glucosomine called Naka Nutri-Flex. Its got MSM etc. It used to help reduce inflammation.

Btw Im new to supplementing Omega-3's. Im Portuguese so I usually eat fish 3-4 times a week.

Has anyone ever had these issues? What did you do?

Thanks.

Prince of Darkness Bullseye Forever's Avatar
    Yes you can take both at the same time,i would recommend you take 3600mg(3 1200mg capsules) of Omega 3's /day then i would get a good Glucosomine/Chondrotin/MSM supplement and take it as the label states,I personally like the product called Osteo Bi-Flex it's triple strength for your joints and its the best imo for that,easy to get at walmart,walgreens,and drugstore should have it,i take 2 tablets/day and it plus the Omega-3's fish oil really helps my joints,its the best 2 products ive ever used

Quote Originally Posted by Bullseye24 View Post
    Yes you can take both at the same time,i would recommend you take 3600mg(3 1200mg capsules) of Omega 3's /day then i would get a good Glucosomine/Chondrotin/MSM supplement and take it as the label states,I personally like the product called Osteo Bi-Flex it's triple strength for your joints and its the best imo for that,easy to get at walmart,walgreens,and drugstore should have it,i take 2 tablets/day and it plus the Omega-3's fish oil really helps my joints,its the best 2 products ive ever used