Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

Easily share your videos with everyone, public or private
Watch
Better than TV! Watch what you want, when you want!
Upload
Quickly upload and tag videos in almost any video format
rui products

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Rookie
    Default Steroid effects on Blood??
    hey guys im still a newb and im trying to get some info for a friend who is not so computer savy, so please help me out as much as u can, and try not to laugh at my ignorance.

My friends approx. 6ft tall 200 lbs 14 % bodyfat, lifting for years, some steroid use, but he was recently diagnosed with a blood disorder and is now on anti-coagulants ( blood thinners) all i need to know is what effect the hormones Deca durabolin and winstrol have on the blood ( thickening or thinning) so he can regulate his meds. i dont need a moral speech on why he shouldnt be using gear with a blood condition. like i said, im inquiring for a friend.

damn that sux. did they say that long term use of steroids made his blood thicker? thats what it sounds like to me, and its very possible.
    Need TRT? >>>>>>> Call IMT >>>>>>>>>Real Programs, Real Results

IncreaseMyT.com >>>>>>>>>>>>>> 866-206-9926

Novice
    He's probaby got Factor V Leiden thrombophilia causing hypercoagulability where he's at risk for clots such as DVT and other issues. Factor V Leiden is the most common although there are several.
    Steroids will make the blood thicker but I dont think its a big deal as long as he has his PT-INR checked on a more frequent basis. He has to have that checked anyhow as certain foods can throw it off, particular green vegetables high in Vitamin K.

So as long as he takes care to make sure he is not too thick (or thin) with regular bloodwork, it shouldnt be a problem. I suspect it WILL make him more hypercoagulable but adjusting his warfarin/coumadin dose will be sufficient to control the changes.