Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

rui products

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

Junior Bodybuilder
    Leg injection question. Help needed
    Ok guys I am new to leg injections I typically do shoulders and glutes. Did my first leg shot monday. I used a one inch needle. Fine the first day next day I couldn't move my damn leg! It is thursday now and it is just now feeling better but I'm still limping! What am I doing wrong?

I did notice after my shot of eq that a drop of blood came back into the top of the needle. But this was after I had already injected the eq. What does that mean? I pulled back the plunger before I injected and I didn't see any blood so I'm just confused on that.

Should I be standing or sitting when injecting my leg? I always wipe the tops with alcohol and the area. I switch needles just pop off the one that I used to pull it out with then pop on the new one.

I injected it not right on the top of my quad but between the top and the side. Do I want to inject more on the side of my quad?

Please guys help! I do not want this to happen when I do the next shot in my leg!
    Last edited by viva51; 03-19-2009 at 11:15 AM.

Novice
    hey man my first time in the leg was a couple of months ago....ummm iwas told a general sign of hitting a vein would be a lot of pain and some blood when you pulled back...now im not a doctor nor was i there to see you do you stick, but ive hit a vein before and i couldnt move my leg the rest of the day ether but was fine the next day....what you should do is sit back in a chair make sure you leg is real loose, no muslce tension at all pick a nice area in (the middle, of your quad) and throw it in from there good luck...

Junior Bodybuilder
    Thanks man! So in your opinion you feel it's better to inject on the top of the quad rather than the side. Just want to clarify. Thanks again!

Monster