Anabolic steroids, bodybuilding discussion forums. - Steroidology

(Forum for members to discuss the use of anabolic steroids)

irongamer
    Aromasin vs Arimidex
    Hi guys I've been cruising on the board for about 8 months...feel like I know alot of you but I never post here so you don't know me. Not liking my old spot (board going sideways!!!) and it seems good and helpful here. My question involves use of Aromatase inhibitor (AI) on cycle. I know the difference between Aromasin and Dex and how they work but I'm confused on the high level of usage of Dex over the Aromasin compound. If one is every bit as effective as the other at controlling estro sides, (aromasin even being a little stronger and having permanent effect on the aromitase it binds to...) as well as better on the blood lipid profiles and being able to be used in the first 7-14 days of PCT...then why is Arimidex used so much more often on cycle? Am i missing something? Is it availability? Thanks guys. I'll be around more now and I appreciate anyone's insight.
    Last edited by irongamer; 01-23-2009 at 04:19 PM.

„„„„PHARMACOLOGIST„„„„ jpflex66's Avatar
    armoasin is best cause it will free up test lower shbg and can cause gains in muscle

Arimidex can be taken eod and aromasin has to be taken ed. I also got it for the reason you stated above about taking it during post cycle therapy (pct). I got it to run ed while on my cycle but found I didn't hold much water this time from Sus , so I didn't use it.

irongamer
    Ozzy I'm runnin Sus and EQ starting next month and have products from a research company that I'm hearing is putting out real bad stuff now. I got my anciliaries in Sept but I'm still worried and I'm gonna buy another one. So the aromasin on cycle would work just as good as the Adex only ED Dosing...is that about right.

Community Veteran
    Long-time Mod on Elite